phone Book by phone: +1 (843) 213-2598
share Share Listing: email twitter facebook

Southern Grace

Beautiful oceanfront house on Golden Mile in central Myrtle Beach

Guest Rating:☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Vacation rental house.  people8 sleeps,  bed4 bedrooms,  bath4 bathrooms.  pawPets not allowed

3106 North Ocean Boulevard Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29577 United States (Geo: 33.709233,-78.859418)

Overview & Photos

Southern Grace (formerly the Richmond House) is located in the exclusive Golden Mile section of central Myrtle Beach. This 4 bedroom / 4 bathroom single family home offers beautiful views of the ocean from two of the bedrooms, screen porch, and patio areas. You will feel right at home in this fully furnished and well equipped beach house. This property recently finished being completely renovated by installing tile throughout the house, all new furniture, remodeled bathrooms, expanding the kitchen and much more. This home feels like you are walking through the pages of Southern Living, an absolutely beautiful home.


This property does not allow any pets, smoking indoors, motorcycles, student groups or ball teams, weddings, or rental to anyone other than family outings.


Rooms and Amenities
Unit Short NameSouthern Grace (Unit Code: SG)
Property TypeHouse, 1 story
Beds2 King beds, 2 Queen beds
Bathrooms4 bathrooms
Rooms4, sleeps 8
PetsPets Not Allowed
Standard AmenitiesGeneral: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Location Type: Beach View, Beachfront, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
Outside: Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill
Theme: Tourist Attractions
Living AmenitiesAir Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Kitchen & Bath Linens, Bed Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Wet Bar, Cable TV, Flat Panel TV's, Stereo System, DVD Player, Iron
Kitchen AmenitiesFull Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove
Outdoor AmenitiesDeck, Patio, Screen Porch, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Patio Furniture, Rocking Chairs
Nearby AttractionsBroadway at the Beach, Ripleys Aquarium, NASCAR Speed Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Cal Ripken Baseball Fields
Property FeaturesSecluded / Private, Beachfront Property, Views of the Ocean, Located on the Golden Mile, Located on Ocean Boulevard, Close to town, Daily Maid Service Available, On-site Cook Available

Rates & Availability

1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. Clear calendar.

Getting your rate

2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

Adults:
Children:


Checkin:
Checkout:
 
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes: (details)

Total Price:



Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental



DatesDailyWeeklyMonthlyMinimum StayCheckin Restrictions
Fall
8/11/2019 ... 11/6/2019
$629$3,953na3No restrictions
Winter
11/7/2019 ... 3/19/2020
$525$3,230na3No restrictions


*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

Reviews

Average Manager Rating (Based on 373 reviews)

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 47 reviews)

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews


Great Stay

Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from FAIR PLAY, SC US recommends this vacation rental.

The house was great, We had a blast


Perfect

Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Aric G. from Graham, NC US recommends this vacation rental.

Somewhat deceiving from the street view. A nice surprise as you walk through the house.


Great Beach Vacation

Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from West Des Moines, IA US recommends this vacation rental.

We very much enjoyed our stay in Southern Grace during our vacation to Myrtle Beach. The house was beautiful and clean in a great location on the beach.


Amazing stay!

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Tracy L. from Montreal, Quebec Canada recommends this vacation rental.

The Southern Grace was the perfect retreat for our two families. We've been coming to MB for years and have to say this was one of our best yet. The house is perfect in every way! Thank you to the owners and to Jeff at Palmetto Properties for making our week so memorable. We'll be back for sure!!


Great Week

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

William D. from GARNER, NC US recommends this vacation rental.

We all enjoyed the home. Location on the beach and the location within the town was perfect. The house had beautiful accommodations and was incredibly clean. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.


A family vacation we will cherish for a lifetime!

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Rob F. from Mountain Home, AR United States recommends this vacation rental.

A beautiful house located in just the perfect spot. Beach traffic was low but close to everything from food to the greatest golf courses in the area. Top golf is just 5 blocks west and shopping is abundant. Looking forward to a return trip to MB and this is the place we will stay! Thank you Jeff for making our stay such a memorable experience!


Amazing Family Vacation

Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Jerry D. from Old bridge, NJ United States recommends this vacation rental.

We were beyond satisfied with our stay. The property was clean and accommodating. Everything down to the external ice machine, washer/dryer, garbage disposal and perfectly working clean appliances. The towels were fresh and abundant. The walk to the beach was unmatched. The AC was in perfect working order and the house was already cooled upon arrival. The location is perfect, close to shopping, broadway at the beach, restaurants and other entertainment. We look forward to coming back again next year. Thank you for having us!


A Graceful Retreat...

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Rodney D. from Mooresboro, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

Another year at Southern Grace! Another "GREAT" vacation!
The upgrades made to this home are wonderful, very clean & refreshed.
Love the added new bathroom so now each bedroom has its on for use. The tile showers in each bathroom are awesome. No carpet throughout the home is perfect for a beach rental and easy to keep clean during your stay. (also seems to keep the home cooler on hot days)
We met the owner of the home and found out a new kitchen renovation & laundry room is in the works so definitely looking forward to seeing this.
If you are looking for a clean beach home that is near everything but still a private retreat then "Southern Grace" is the home for you!! Jeff Cline with Palmetto Properties has been my contact when renting, a very professional/friendly guy to work with who is there to help with any needs that may arise during your stay.
Myself and family love this place and hope to continue to stay here for years to come!!


Paradise In Myrtle

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Robert F. from Charlotte, North Carolina United States recommends this vacation rental.

The online pictures of this property do not show how spacious and beautiful this property is. This property was private, very clean and a perfect stay. The property manager was very responsive and accommodating. We have had so many bad experiences in the past. It was great to finally get a clean rental with loads of extra towels, where the home looked better than the pics. We will definitely be back!


Perfect Beach Getaway

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Sarah K. from Middletown, DE United States recommends this vacation rental.

The home is spacious and perfect for our family vacation. Very clean. Convenient location. Having the beach at your back foot is the best!


perfect location!

Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

lisa p. from Centennial, CO United States recommends this vacation rental.

We stayed for a long weekend with 5 adults and 3 teenagers. Great location and beautiful bedrooms each with its own bathroom. Beautiful beach situated in between high-rises. the porch is the best part! Kitchen needs to be redone, but we were informed that is scheduled for this winter. Property manager was very responsive!


Relaxing Stay at a Charming Beach House

Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Deana B. K. from Durham, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

My husband and I and our 4 children had a wonderful stay at Southern Grace over winter break. The house has lots of charm, the views are fabulous and we loved the layout with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, it was just the right size. Being able to eat lunch on the porch was great and in the evenings, my husband and I enjoyed the sounds of the ocean from on the screened porch. With a big family, we tend to cook most meals and the kitchen was well equipped, which was a big plus.


AWESOME!!

Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

mary s. from Charlotte,, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

Perfect vacation! The house was immaculate, views picture perfect, beach pristine and not busy. Hope to be back next year!!


Fabulous vacation

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Reta K. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Our recent vacation was absolutely fabulous. Southern Grace is one of the nicest places we've stayed in many years and we've visited lots of places. The location is very convenient and access to all amenities is great. Wonderful house with anything you need on site. Everything was furnished and of great quality. Fabulous vacation and we had a great time. Highly recommended. Thank you!


Great Stay

Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Brandon B. from Carrboro, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

Plenty of room for all of the guys to lounge around. We took advantage of the grill after we caught some fish. It was nice to play on the grass in the backyard in addition to the beach. You need to walk a little way down the beach to get in the water though if you don't have shoes because the bottom is very rocky right behind the house.

  • Manager Responded on 6/19/2013

    We are very glad you chose to vacation at the Richmond House and enjoyed the property. I am a little confused by your comment about the rocky bottom in the ocean since there isn't any rocky ocean bottoms anywhere in Myrtle Beach, it might have just been a bad day for some pockets of sea shells or something. The ocean bottom is pretty consistent throughout the area, just sand and some shells here and there.


Great management company

Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Vienna, VA United States recommends this vacation rental.

The management company was excellent. They responded within hours to any requests/concerns. Best experience with a management company. As to the condition of the property, we appreciated the extra beach chairs and all of the outside furniture. However, the inside furniture such as the living room sofa probably needs to be replaced. Overall, it's a nice place to stay.

  • Manager Responded on 8/23/2013

    Thanks for the kind words, glad you enjoyed your rental experience. Yes, the owner is planning to replace the living room sofa this offseason. We appreciate your feedback.


Spring Break Baseball Trip

Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2014

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from New Hope, Pa United States recommends this vacation rental.

We had 5 families in the house and had a great time. Layout is perfect and we especially enjoyed the back porch overlooking the ocean.

  • Manager Responded on 4/22/2014

    Glad you enjoyed your stay!


Great stay

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Gary C. from Tornado, WV United States recommends this vacation rental.

Enjoyed our stay at this beautiful location. This was our first time staying in a house setting while at the beach, and it was very nice with all the creature comforts of home. The living room couch was worn and 2 of the bedroom tvs didnt work were our only negatives at the Richmond House. At the beginning of our stay, the wind caught the umbrella and that shattered the glass table on the deck, The property manager immediately came by, helped clean up the glass, then had us a new table in place that day. Overall, we loved our stay here.

  • Manager Responded on 7/16/2014

    Very glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry to hear the two bedroom TV's were not working but I was not made aware of that until reading your review. We check all the TV's after each guest departs but I will be sure to do a double check at that property. Hope you stay with us again in the future!


The Perfect House

Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Chris M. from New York, New York United States recommends this vacation rental.

Awesome house right on the beach. Gorgeous back deck walking out to a patio and lawn before the dunes and beach. Doesn't get much better than that. Great location, close to downtown and Broadway at the Beach. Overall, no complaints.

  • Manager Responded on 9/16/2014

    Glad to enjoyed your stay at the Richmond House.


Richmond house

Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2014

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Damarion C. from Linden, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

Me and my family was very satisfied. Only issues we had could have happened at any house. We had a couple of lawn chairs that broke. They had been abused by weather. We also had a couple of tvs go out after the storm. We didn't notice until Sunday because we didn't use nothing but the big one. The home was perfect. This is one you must see for yourself. It looks a lot better in person. We loved this property.

  • Manager Responded on 5/30/2014

    We appreciate about the feedback and took care of the TV's and broken lawn furniture.


Terrific in everyway!

Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Easton, MD United States recommends this vacation rental.

What a wonderful experience. Property was just like it was advertised. Very organized rental company and a property owner that cares for their property. Thanks for a wonderful trip.

  • Manager Responded on 4/29/2014

    Thanks for the comments and we hope you decide to return to the Richmond House in the future!


The house was a great choice!

Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Perrysburg, OH United States recommends this vacation rental.

The rental property had the best location! Excellent beach front experience. Walking distance to food, coffee, and other beverages. Highly recommend! Sleeps 6 comfortably plus couches. I would recommend making more of an effort to have a few ammenities in the kitchen such as new salt and pepper.


Golf Weekend

Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

WIlliam L. from Wilmington, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

Came down for a Golf Weekend and had a great time. Very nice home on the Golden Mile. The Beach is right out the back door, as well as the proximity to local establishments is great. This is was the third time I have rented from Palmetto properties and they have always been very accommodating. The house could use some flooring upgrades, but the layout was perfect for what we needed, I will certainly rent again.


Absolutely Beautiful

Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Joseph S. from Baden, PA United States recommends this vacation rental.

Came down for bike week house was beautiful and convenient...Jeff the agent set us up perfect


The Perfect Location....

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Rodney D. from Mooresboro, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

Great place to stay in MB, you would never know you were in MB if you didn't leave.
Older Home in need of a few updates but the location makes up for it.
The Kitchen Aid ice machine is a win win for this home... Loved It for daily cooler fills before heading down to the beach.
Would definitely stay here again.
Thanks to Palmetto Properties for being professional and courteous in answering any questions we had.

  • Manager Responded on 7/4/2017

    Glad you enjoyed your stay!


It was a perfect day

Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Kay R. from Longs, SC United States recommends this vacation rental.

We rented the house for our daughter's wedding. After months of planning a magical day with sunshine, surf, and cool ocean breezes, our daughter's dream day came true! The Richmond House is a lovely setting for an afternoon wedding. When the sun went down we enjoyed a reception under the stars. It was perfect in everyway.
Our only issues were some loose boards on the deck and porch swing and ants in the bathrooms, both problems easily fixed.
We would stay again!


The Ricmond house was everything we wanted to house our family for our wedding. Jeff Cline and Staff gave us every courtest and extension we requested. Thank you

Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Armando F. from Fayetteville, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.


Richmond House

Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

star k. from Springfield, VA United States recommends this vacation rental.

I love this property - have come back for several years. Palmetto Properties is a dream to work with - love the management and his Mom.


Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Robert F. from Lancaster, SC United States recommends this vacation rental.


Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Powder Springs, GA United States recommends this vacation rental.

Wonderful rental. Perfect location. Great beach access and back yard was beautiful.


Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Lynchburg, VA United States recommends this vacation rental.


Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Alan S. from Delta, UT United States recommends this vacation rental.


Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Austin, TX United States recommends this vacation rental.


Excellent Place to Stay

Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Vicki B. from Beaver, WV United States recommends this vacation rental.

Our stay at the Richmond House was a great experience. Making the reservation, checking in and out was a breeze. The location is the best, your close to so many of the attractions, but when your at the house and on the beach you have your privacy. The view from the porch and 2 of the bedrooms is just amazing! I would definitely recommend this place and I hope to stay here again sometime soon!


Best Accomodations Ever!

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Wendy M. from Avon, IN United States recommends this vacation rental.

We stayed at the Richmond House in Jne of 2011 and our stay was EXCELLENT! The house has everything you need and Keith and Jeff were great. The proximity to the beach is great for kids. We could allow them to walk to and from the beach unsupervised because we did not fear for their safety. You are close enought to enjoy all of the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer without all of the crowds and mayhem. We hope to be able to stay at the Richmond House next year, for it far exceeded all of our expectations. We could have stayed on that porch in those rockers forever. Fantastic view!!!!


Richmond House Review

Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2011

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Michelle A. from Chesterland, OH United States recommends this vacation rental.

Older, rustic vacation home. Cozy and comfortable. Great common areas, like porch, family room & dining area with private sleeping rooms. It had everything we needed. Jeff & Kevin are great! We would definately stay here again.


Richmond house review

Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2012

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Alpharetta, GA United States recommends this vacation rental.

Our trip was Awsome! All women, so the 3 full baths was nice. We were there for a bachelorette weekend with 12 women! So convenient to the beach with great view. We will rent there again.

  • Manager Responded on 5/14/2012

    Thanks Kim, we look forward to you returning to the Richmond House!


Reunion

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Longwood, Fl United States recommends this vacation rental.

The Richmond House is a one of a kind! We had my parents 50th wedding anniversary celebration there and had an unbelievable time. The house was beautiful and spacious with so much room and a well stocked kitchen. The view from the porch was absolutely gorgeous. We would rock in the chairs and watch the dolphins play then stroll over the wooden walkway and be on the beach. Being there during the fourth of the July was tremendous...we saw fireworks up and down the beach for hours! There was even plenty of green grass for the kids to play on. When we wanted to venture somewhere else there were so many things to do close by...the Pelican baseball games, the Opry show, restaurants, shopping, water parks and more. Everyone from Jeff, to the cleaning staff to the maintenance man were so friendly and helpful. The memories my parents and the rest of us have from this vacation are ones that we will never forget. The house and location could not have been more perfect for us! We highly recommend the Richmond House and hope to return someday!

  • Manager Responded on 8/6/2012

    I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy a wonderful 50th wedding anniversary with your parents at the Richmond House. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to you vacationing with us again in the future!


Golf trip

Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2012

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Charlotte, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

Clean,great location and lots of space.

  • Manager Responded on 5/23/2012

    Nick, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Richmond House. Please give us a call the next time you plan a golf trip to Myrtle Beach!


Bike Week Experience

Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2012

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Raleigh, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

I've used Palmetto and this specific locations for at least 3 years (but never on a holiday weekend and definitely not Black Bike Week). The weekend was very enjoyable and the location premier. I did/do wish that the locals we more understanding of bike week and what it brings to the area--ie. loud bikes and lots of them :) but otherwise it was great!

  • Manager Responded on 6/20/2012

    Thanks for staying with us once again!


Beautiful View, Good Management, Needs a Spring Cleaning

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Brian P. from Haymarket, VA United States recommends this vacation rental.

The view is really beautiful and tropical looking just as shown in the pictures. Very short walk to the ocean and a hop to restaurants and shops. We had an issue with one of the TVs and the property management gentlemen came, assessed, and replaced the TV the same day. He was very informative and helpful. The bathrooms appeared updated and were clean. We appreciated that they supplied complimentary paper products to get us started. However, we would make a couple of suggestions. The first is that it be made clearer that the bedroom that's attached to the garage is completely separate from the house (with children needing the beds, we couldn't put them "outside" the main house to sleep there so it went unused). It would be great for adults or a couple as it is very private, although the TV in that room is extremely small and needs to be replaced with a larger model. The second suggestion is that the cleaning service clean the carpets (the carpets really need to be replaced in the main living areas, bedrooms were ok) and move the furniture to vacuum. There was a fair amount of dust and items that had fallen behind dressers and end tables. If you have allergies this would have been a big issue (we were sneezing and we don't have allergies). Overall, we were pleased with the house, location and amenities and would stay there again.

  • Manager Responded on 7/17/2012

    Thanks for the feedback Brian, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I will certainly pass along the request for a larger TV in one of the bedrooms and I apologize for any miscommunication about the garage apartment being detached. We do provide a floor plan on our website and one is included in the house information packet that is emailed to everyone that shows the layout of the house. The owner is aware that the light color carpet does not wear as well in the high traffic areas and we have asked that he replace it. I will be sure the cleaning crew does a better job of vacuuming under the furniture. I hope you choose to vacation with us again in the future.


march stay at myrtle beach

Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2012

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Johnathon B. from Greenville, nc United States recommends this vacation rental.

The house was very neat upon arrival and the staff were very accomadating. Would definetely reccommend this property


Excellent stay but very close to touristy area of Myrtle Beach

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Mark L. from Spring, Texas United States recommends this vacation rental.

really enjoyed the stay, however was very close to the large hotels of Myrtle Beach. this did not detract too much from the visit however, as it seemed that we were just about far enough away to have our own bit of the beach, which is what you would expect for the rental price. decor and furniture a bit aged, needs a refresh.

  • Manager Responded on 9/5/2012

    Thanks for the feeback and for vacationing with us at the Richmond House. The location of this property is usually the #1 amenity that people enjoy the most since it is centrally located to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer yet located in a residential area that allows the beach to free from crowds.


Myrtle Golf Trip

Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2012

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Carmine P. from New York, NY United States recommends this vacation rental.

House was great(a bit dated but still good) and location was perfect. We were able to walk to dinner and eat at 2 great restaurants (recommended by Jeff) within 3 blocks of the house. Only complaint we had was the lighting in the house. Some of the rooms were very dark even with all the lights on. Overall our experience was great and the back of the house spectacular. I would recommend this property.


A Good Time at the Beach

Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Robert F. from Lancaster, SC United States recommends this vacation rental.

A great beach experience enjoyed by all.

  • Manager Responded on 9/18/2012

    Thanks for staying with us once again!


Work Outing for 14!

Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Providence, RI United States recommends this vacation rental.

Excellent trip!

  • Manager Responded on 4/4/2013

    Thanks for staying with us!


Great Spread, Great location, Great yard

Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Cary, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

This house was perfect for outdoor entertainment.

  • Manager Responded on 5/3/2013

    Thanks for staying with us!


Map